During the First Session of the XIII Provincial Chapter of the Province of Central India (11-14 December 2003), the Provincial Administration was mandated to initiate a process of restructuring the Province. Accordingly a Province Restructuring Committee was formed. On Sep. 21,2006, the Superior General and his Council, acting collegially, decided to create the Province of Pune and Hyderabad with effect from March 25, 2007, by bifurcating the Province of Central India. On Sep. 25, 2006, the Superior General and his Council approved the list of communities and list of Brothers of the Province, as submitted by the Provincial Superior and Council of Central India.